Gail Carson Levine


Gail Carson Levine’s first book for children, Ella Enchanted, was a Newbery Honor Book. Levine’s other books include Ever, a New York Times bestseller; Fairest, a Best Book of the Year for Publishers Weekly and School Library Journal, and a New York Times bestseller; Dave at Night, an ALA Notable Book and Best Book for Young Adults; The Wish; The Two Princesses of Bamarre; A Tale of Two Castles; and the six Princess Tales books. She is also the author of the nonfiction books Writing Magic: Creating Stories That Fly and Writer to Writer: From Think to Ink, as well as the picture books Betsy Who Cried Wolf and Betsy Red Hoodie. Gail Carson Levine and her husband, David, live in a two-centuries-old farmhouse in the Hudson Valley of New York State.

Most Popular Gail Carson Levine Books

All Gail Carson Levine Books

Ella Enchanted Book Series

Bamarre Book Series

The Two Princesses of Bamarre Book Series

The Princess Tales Book Series


Mark Elliott
Scott Nash

Personal Info

Books Stats


Most Recent Book

Highest Rated Book

Gail Carson Levine, Mark Elliott
Chapter book
Add to list