Phillis Gershator


Phillis Gershator has written over forty books for children, including When It Starts to Snow (Henry Holt), Listen, Listen (Barefoot Books), and Time for a Hug, Time for a Bath, and Time for a Trip (all Sterling). She lives in Brooklyn, NY, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. For more information about Phillis, see

Most Popular Phillis Gershator Books

All Phillis Gershator Books

Snuggle Time Stories Book Series


David Walker
Alison Jay
Martin Matje
David Gershator
Diane Greenseid

Book Dedications by Phillis Gershator

  • To Tessa, for all seasons.
    Listen, Listen

Personal Info

Books Stats


Most Recent Book

Highest Rated Book

David Gershator, Phillis Gershator, Diane Greenseid
Picture book
Add to list

Official Website